Board of Trustees

BFWD is directed by elected trustees, one of whom acts as a chair.  Each trustee is elected for a three year term by the eligible landowners of the improvement district.  The Trustees are elected officials who make water-related decisions on behalf of the landowners.  The BFWD currently consists of  5 Trustees. Elections for Trustees are held each year at the Annual General Meeting. To qualify to become a Trustee you must be a Canadian Citizen, Eighteen (18) years of age, a land owner within the District and a resident of BC.

Chair Harold Walker  
Trustee Vicki Poulsen  
Trustee Jeff Papilion  
Trustee Ellen Vallie  
Trustee Laurie Moore